Products & Servicescrack
Alphabetical Listing
Forms and Documents
Resources & Training
Church Health
Leadership Development
Reaching Out
Kindred Productions
Tools for the local church
Christian Press
Centre for Mennonite Brethren Studies
Mennonitische Rundschau Index
Canadian Conference of MB Churches
General Conference of MB Churches
John A. Toews Library
Katie Peters Genealogical Collection
MB Provincial Conferences and Churches
British Columbia Archives
British Columbia Provincial Archives
Alberta Archives
Saskatchewan Archives
Manitoba Archives
Ontario Archives
Quebec Archives
Maritimes Archives
Periodicals and newspapers
Other Mennonite and MB Organizations
About the Centre for MB Studies
Links to Related Sites
Archival Holdings
Theological Resources
Text To Terabyte Project
Mennonite Mirror
Festival Quarterly
Odessaer Zeitung
Mennonite Reporter
PrintShareText Size:Small TextMedium TextLarge Text

3 cm of textual records.

Administrative history
The North Fraser Community church in Lake Errock, BC (formerly known as Lake Errock Mennonite Brethren Church) had its beginnings in the 1950s when the Clearbrook Mennonite Brethren Church began mission Sunday schools in Nicomen Island and in Deroche. It was later decided to amalgamate the two groups into one and begin meeting in Lake Errock. In 1960 property was purchased and in 1961 a building was completed.

In 1963 the group organized as a Mennonite Brethren Church and was accepted into the provincial and national Mennonite Brethren Conferences in 1964. They remained steady until the late 1970s and early 1980s when the group was diminishing and was without a leader. The remaining members decided to implement a five-year program for visiting speakers to come to the congregation. In 1983 Helmut Schmidt became pastor of the congregation. In 1999 the membership dropped to 5 members and since that time the group has sought to continue its ministry to the community, despite a high turnover of members. In 2000 the church changed its name to North Fraser Community Church.

Leaders include Art Isaac (1963–1978), Helmut Schmidt (1983–1999), Paul Fast (2000) Dan Wolfe (2001–2002), Randy Heinrichs (2002–2003), Dan Wolfe (2003–2004), Alec Niemi (2004– ).

Scope and content
This fonds consists of bulletins.

Custodial history
It is unclear when this material came to the archives.

Textual file list

Volume 369 Date
1. Bulletins. 1968
2. Bulletins. 1969
3. Bulletins. 1970
4. Bulletins. 1971